Jennifer H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jennifer's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Jennifer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
35 Reviews

Tiffany P.
Tiffany P.
Jul 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Lucky had a great time !!

Jennifer H.
Tashy M.
Tashy M.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer and her Family was amazing!!!! I was very nervous about leaving my dog for the first time. He has only been left with family close to me but Jennifer made me feel very comfortable. She gave me a lengthy update on the first night letting me know how my dog was doing. After that, she sent pictures and messages throughout the stay. Jennifer was very flexible with my schedule and I would be recommending ...

Jennifer H.
Kathy D.
Kathy D.
Jun 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer and her family were attentive to our 14-year-old dog’s needs, and made sure she felt comfortable in their home. Though our dog no longer hears or sees well, she was comfortably sitting on their couch when we returned, looking very much at home!

Jennifer H.

About Jennifer

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

With me, your pup will feel at home

Experience with various breeds both large and small. Good understanding of dog needs and effective communication. Genuine love of animals who will welcome any pet into our loving home. Close proximity to Patapsco State park with ideal location for walks. Great pet friendly home with plenty of toys, treats and fun for all. Quiet neighborhood with minimal traffic, fence rear yard. My husband and I work as a team to give your pet the most ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. All dogs must be kid friendly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets


Shih Tzu
12 years, 3 mo. old, 16 lbs.


Beagle and Miniature Pinscher
2 years, 5 mo. old, 28 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

-Neighborhood walks plus outings to the park
-kiddie pool out back to help cool off on those hot summer days
-bucket of toys for the chewers
-nightly belly rubs
-treats provided after all potty breaks

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.