Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host 1 dog per night.
Jennifer can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Chris H.
Chris H.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer was an awesome host for Beezie. She is very active, sends pictures of their adventures, and was a breeze in communicating drop off and pick up details. I would recommend Jennifer to anyone who wants a caring sitter and will treat your pup like her own.

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Chris H.
Chris H.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer was a perfect host while boarding our dog, Beezie. She communicated frequently and included pictures with the updates. Pick-up and drop off went very smoothly too. I highly recommend Jennifer if you are looking to have someone watch your dog. I will be sure to use her again the next time we need a dog watcher!

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Gurnek S.
Gurnek S.
May 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer was great! We were leaving early in the day so she had to pick our dog up from our house, which was above and beyond. She sent us pictures throughout the weekend of all the of all the fun times in the park, so we knew our pup was enjoying himself. We'll definitely call on Jennifer again when we need a dog sitter for our next trip. Thanks!

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.

About Jennifer

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Parks, squirrels, & treats - oh my!

Note for repeat customers: I have M-Th marked as unavailable for new bookings, but message me and we can discuss.

If you need a weekend dog sitter or someone to run, walk, or otherwise hang out with your dog(s), I'm your gal! My best furry friend (an 11-yr-old, 90-lb "bullrador") passed away a few years ago and getting another is not yet in the cards for me due to moving, career, etc. In the ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

In addition to vet info, I would like to know if your dog is well behaved inside (potty trained, whether they chew things, bark at outside noises), situations to avoid, any health/dietary considerations, or anything that I should know about. I do not forsee any of these things being deal breakers; I just need to know so I can make environmental changes accordingly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jennifer watches your pet

We will go for walks in the park, to the dog park, etc. If your dog is good on a leash, I will take them for runs. If they like car rides and you're OK with it, we could go on a longer adventure, like hiking or something like that. Also open to suggestions!

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.