Jennifer H.

Jennifer H.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host 1 dog per night.
Jennifer can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Marcella D.
Marcella D.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Jennifer answered my request right away, communicated promptly and thoroughly, and immediately put me at ease. I was getting married on UChicago's campus, and she picked my dog up on campus (even waiting around a few mins while we took pics), entertained him and sent me a few picture updates, and brought him to our hotel in the evening safe, sound, and happy. I was impressed with her and would highly recommend her services to ...

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Marquis W.
Marquis W.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

She was amazing with my babygirl and will most definitely will be using her again...#thxjen

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Becka G.
Becka G.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

I was nervous leaving Lilly with someone I did not know instead of boarding her. When Lilly and I met Jennifer, she was so sweet, kind, and loving towards Lilly and I knew that this was the best choice for Lilly. Jennifer is very flexible with her schedule and very punctual on responding to you quickly. When I dropped Lilly off that first day, Jennifer sent me pictures and updates on how Lilly was and ...

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.

About Jennifer

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love long walks at the park.

I am a graduate student at the University of Chicago with a big heart for furry friends. I have a spacious, newly renovated apartment in a neighborhood close to many parks and Lake Michigan.

When dog sitting, I typically take dogs out twice a day on walks and sometimes even light exercise, such as running by the lake. I love playing catch and giving lots of cuddles to the dogs I sit.

I've dog sat ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

I welcome any breeds, but have a special place in my heart for Labs and golden retrievers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.