Jennifer D.

Jennifer D.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jennifer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Leann H.
Leann H.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I knew from the moment I met Jen that she “got it” - she understood how precious our fur babies are and how important it is to find reputable and trusting care. It’s honesly been a long time since I’ve been able to go away and feel totally comfortable that Jasper was in great hands. I got great updates of Jasper having the best time in their fenced in yard (a HUGE treat for ...

Jennifer D.
Thanks Leann! Jasper was an absolute pleasure to have and we look forward to a future play date with him! :)
Jennifer D.
Jessica T.
Jessica T.
Mar 22, 2018

Jen has watched my pup many times. She is a trustworthy, responsible, substitute for any dog parent. I am an over the top, over protective dog mom and Jenn totally gets it and will go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable.

Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.

About Jennifer

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced in yard & a playful Morkie!

Hubs won’t let me get a 2nd dog, so I signed up for Rover! ;) I’ve been watching friends’ dogs for years and they say I’m the only person they trust because I’m so OCD about my own fur baby! :)

We have a fenced in yard, enjoy sitting outside with our pup in the spring and summer, playing tug with the rope, fetch, going for walks, belly rubs, or even just chasing ...

What Jennifer would like to know about your dog

-Sleeping habits: can they sleep throughout the night in their crate?
-Potty habits: do they tend to wake up in the night to go out?
-Any toy aggression?
-Have they ever bitten someone?
-Prefer hypoallergenic dogs but open to all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jennifer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jennifer's Pets

Zeus

Mixed
4 years, 5 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Jennifer watches your pet

Our pup is small so we usually go around two blocks and he’s tired! But for other dogs that need more exercise we can certainly do that! We also enjoy going to Assembly Row in Somerville when the weather is nice and enjoying walks along the waterfront and playing fetch in the grass.

In Jennifer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jennifer's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.