Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jenn can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jenn can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jenn's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jenn is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Anne G.
Anne G.
Mar 7, 2019

We used Jenn on the recommendation of a church friend who swears by her. Our dog had never been left with anyone, let alone a new person, plus he’s old and set in his ways and not accustomed to meeting a lot of new people so we weren’t sure how the meeting was going to go down.
He loved her from the moment they met. it was like they’d know each other ...

Jenn H.
Jenn H.
Brittany H.
Brittany H.
Feb 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Jenn is one of a kind. She is passionate about animals and cares for them as if they are her own! Having a large pittbull and a small dog I was extremely nervous with how they would act but needless to say they must know how much she loves dogs because they were kissing her and playing with her within minutes. My pitbull is timid and Jenn was more than willing to take extra time ...

Jenn H.
I love getting to see these boys each week and it makes me even happier that they also get excited ...
Jenn H.
Stacy S.
Stacy S.
Feb 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Maddy did great with Jenn! This was the first time maddy stayed with someone other than family and jenn helped her feel very comfortable! She took her on lots of walks, including sensory walks, which maddy enjoyed! Sent me pictures and video of maddy enjoying herself on the beach too! Highly recommend Jenn and will definatley be using her again!

Jenn H.
Maddy was such a sweet girl and we had a great time on our sleepover. I’m so glad she ...
Jenn H.

About Jenn

38
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • CPR Donor

100% @Home, Happy, Safe, Fun&Loving

I work from home as a freelance physician recruiter. I have an extremely flexible schedule and I live at Myrtle Beach State Park. I spend loads of time outdoors- on the beach and at the bark park with my own dog and would love to have your pups join us, or I can come to your home and work & walk your pups on their schedules.
I have experience boarding dogs overnight and have cared ...

What Jenn would like to know about your dog

Feeding schedule, daily routine, walking or potty schedule, fears, favorites, bedtime... anything that will make your pup happier during his/her stay-cation.
Is he terrified of thunder? Does she chase the mailman or go bananas when the doorbell rings?
I want to provide enrichment and positive stimulation without trauma. My goal is to present you with a tired but happy pup upon your return- and one who will get excited for his/her next stay-cation!
I like all dogs but I prefer to schedule either dogs from same home or similar sizes and breeds that meet in advance when scheduled for overnights in my home. Since I have a small dog, I prefer to sit larger breeds in their homes.
I do request Meet & Greets for all services to make sure that dogs are comfortable with me and their surroundings. Boarding can be a fun experience for a dog if approached correctly, and the dog’s comfort must be first priority. Exceptions for meet & greet on a case-by-case basis, as I know this is a tourist town and sometimes immediate needs arise unexpectedly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jenn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jenn's Pets

Callie

Chihuahua
8 years, 4 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Norm

Bombay and Cat
8 years, 8 mo. old, 23 lbs.

When Jenn watches your pet

I’m a dog in human’s clothing. We go on lots of sensory walks in the state park where there are lots of hiking trails in addition to walks on the beach and at the bark park across the street. We roughhouse with the bigger dogs, play fetch, tug of war, snuggle- whatever your pup likes to do. I snuggle with smaller or older dogs and spend all day and night with them. Dogs are very rarely ever left unattended. Either I or my Rover partner are at home.

In Jenn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jenn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.