Jenn D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
29 Reviews

David K.
David K.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Jenn was fantastic. She helped take special care of our dog's broken leg and she even stayed late with him to play with him so that he didn't feel too locked up in the crate all day. She was very thorough and helped to put all of this things away and give him water. We would be happy to use Jenn again in the future.

Jenn D.
Jenn D.
Margaret B.
Margaret B.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Jenn is so good to us and our puppers! She is very responsive using the Rover app, and is also really flexible.

Jenn D.
Jenn D.
Dan M.
Dan M.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Jenn is supper nice. I reccomend.

Jenn D.
Jenn D.

About Jenn

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Cat Mom and Dog Lover For Hire!


My name is Jenn. I am a current pet/plant loving resident of Chicago, Illinois and am looking to help fellow pet owners with a reliable & affordable means of caring for their pet.

I've owned two cats for over 6 years, Mackerel (Mac) & Cheese. I'm familiar with all things cat - including feeding, liter box maintenance, de-shedding, flea treatment, cat bathing (it's not as easy as you think!), nail trims, separation anxiety treatment ...

What Jenn would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if there are specific behaviors of your pet that you regularly manage. (i.e. feeding behaviors, allergies, medications, obedience training, separation anxiety)

Note: In order to maintain a flexible cancellation policy I typically try not to book NEW clients more than 60 days out from the service dates requested as its difficult to confirm my schedule's accuracy beyond that time. Should you have a request for a series of multiple dates or dates beyond 60 days please let me know and we can discuss options for fulfillment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Jenn watches your pet

I have reliable transportation. My home is located in Logan Square/Avondale and is within walking distance to the square, Logan Square Dog Park, & Palmer Square Park.

Jenn's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.