Jen M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Jen's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

23
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Emily G.
Emily G.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

It’s clear that Jen knows and loves dogs and took care of Lucy as if she were her own. We really appreciated the photo updates and quick communication. Thanks Jen!

Jen M.
Seth W.
Seth W.
Apr 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Jen is the best, always makes us feel 100% comfortable while traveling.

Jen M.
Mallory P.
Mallory P.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

We left our pup with Jen for a little over a week and she was GREAT! She sent us pics and updates

Jen M.

About Jen

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Because they are Special

I live in Lakewood and was owned by a Beagle named Silas for 13-1/2 years, until we recently had to let him go. I know how difficult it is to find someone that you trust to care for your best friend. My home and yard are both secure and I am extremely experienced at not letting the dog out! I would love for you to feel comfortable and fully enjoy yourself knowing that your pet ...

What Jen would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences but I am partial to beagles as I had one as a best friend for over 13 years. I would like a little overview of your dog's demeanor, habits, likes and dislikes, any special needs and whether they are comfortable being left alone during the "workday."

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jen watches your pet

I am flexible in order to give them some fun away from home depending on what your dog enjoys and their specific needs to be happy. Some activities I'm experienced with - daily walks, car rides, visits to the Metro Park and trips to DQ for doggy cones. I work during the week, but on the weekends, your friend will get lots of attention! I have a fenced in yard and a large deck perfect for sunbathing.
I'm experienced with senior care if your dog needs a little more tender loving care and attention. My dog tore his ACL and was diagnosed with cancer during the examination. I know how important it is to give a pet the love, care and opportunity that they deserve to enjoy their senior years as much as possible.

In Jen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jen's Neighborhood

Jen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.