Jem L.

Jem L.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jem can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jem can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Cathy L.
Cathy L.
May 3, 2014

I run a Pomeranian rescue and Jem was just wonderful with the dogs. She played, walked, and fed the dogs as her summer job between school terms. She made a lasting impression on some of the remaining dogs, because just the mention of her name, causes excitement.

Jem L.
Jem L.

About Jem

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let them play while you're away!

Hi there!

My name is Jem and I just graduated from Claremont Graduate University. My boyfriend Ian and I have always loved dogs; my house growing up was a pomeranian rescue and senior center. Since moving out to California, we've adopted a little furball of our own, named Totoro. He's a wild one, but always down for fun, so we definitely know how to play! Since Totoro is already a family member, and we live ...

What Jem would like to know about your dog

-Does your dog get along with other dogs?
-What will you be bringing for your dog?
-Any specifics I should know about their eating, sleeping, or walking schedule? I want to make sure they're as comfortable as possible!
-Any medical conditions I should know about? Do they experience separation anxiety?
-What types of treats do they usually get?
-What kind of toys do they like most?
-Lastly, emergency contact information and vet information, just to be safe. :)

No breed preferences, but since I'm a small person, anything over 100lbs is too much for me to take care of, and we'll only have dogs under 40lbs in our apartment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jem's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jem's Pets

Totoro

Australian Shepherd and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
3 years, 1 mo. old, 22 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.