Jeanette D.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jeanette can host 1 dog per night.
Jeanette can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jeanette's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2 Reviews

Jen P.
Jen P.
Oct 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Jeanette was amazing with our 3 yr old dog. She walked him everyday and made us feel like he was a part of her family. I will definitely use Jeanette in the future!

Jeanette D.
LeeAnn H.
LeeAnn H.
Oct 22, 2019

Hi, I would like to share my experience regarding the care of my senior dog named Buddy. Jeanette is a gentle and caring person. When we talked regarding medicines that would have to have administered everyday, she put my mind at ease. Jeanette also sent me updates and pictures of Buddy to show me how things were going. It was a joy to see that he was in loving and capable hands with Jeanette. I ...

Jeanette D.

About Jeanette

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I am passionate about loving dogs!

My previous experience includes working in a veterinary clinic caring for healthy and sick animals. My allergy to cats prevented me from becoming a veterinarian; however, my love for dogs has never ceased. I enjoying playing with dogs and ensuring they receive proper exercise so that they stay healthy. I believe that a tired dog is a good dog because they don't have the energy to be destructive in the home! This is especially true ...

What Jeanette would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is good with children and strangers. I have 2 daughters ages 8 and 10 who love playing with dogs; however, if your dog doesn't like children, then I need to be aware of that and possibly adjust my hours of availability to prevent your dog from being stressed from the presence of my children. I would also like to know if your dog has food allergies or is taking medication. I would like to know and see that your dog has an updated dog license, current vaccinations including rabies shot, and if your dog has been diagnosed with any medical condition by a veterinarian. If there is a medical condition, then I would like to know what precautions and actions I need to take while your dog is under my care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jeanette's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jeanette watches your pet

I live on 1/3 acre of property. I live near a bike trail, a community park, and a dog park. I am also very open to walking on trails with your dog.

In Jeanette's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jeanette's Neighborhood

Jeanette's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.