Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jean can host 1 dog per night.
Jean can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Kurt A.
Kurt A.
Apr 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Jean was a perfect fit for our great dane/greyhound mix Cora. Cora has separation anxiety, and does better as an only dog where the sitter is around most of the time, which makes finding a sitter very challenging. Jean was more than willing to take in Cora and provide a calm and quiet environment with lots of walks cuddle time. Jean sent daily updates with pictures and quickly put us at ease on our ...

Jean M.
Jean M.
Anne Marie L.
Anne Marie L.
Nov 12, 2017
Verified Stay

While we were on a 10 day vacation, Jean and her husband were the perfect host to our seven year old beagle Maxi. We were able to do a meet and greet beforehand and from that moment I knew everything would be fine. She kept us well informed, sent adorable picture and was easy to communicate with, always responding right away. I really appreciate having a safe place to bring Maxi. I would definitely book ...

Jean M.
Jean M.
Richard W.
Richard W.
Oct 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Jean and her family gave Tasha our Yorkie a fantastic long weekend stay. So friendly and obviously dog lovers :)
It was Tasha's first stay at Jean's beautiful rural home and I would highly recommended her to anyone that is nervous about leaving their dog with someone for the first time. Peace of mind :)
Thank you Jean ?????

Jean M.
Jean M.

About Jean

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

"PAWs-itive" experience guaranteed!

I absolutely love animals, especially dogs. For the past 40 years my family has always had a dog. Unfortunately, we lost our black lab several years ago and have decided not to get another dog due to the possibility of traveling. I would love to take care of your dog!!! I live in the country on 3 acres of land. I have lots of dog toys, especially tennis balls, as well as lots of space ...

What Jean would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jean's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.