House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jason can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Jillian B.
Jillian B.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

I highly recomend Jason to anyone looking to have their dog taken care of! Jason was able to help us out with drop in visits on a very last minute scheduling and my dogs were very well taken care of! We recieved photos of the dogs a few different times which made my girls very happy to see that their dogs were happy and being watched over by someone who cared. We will be having ...

Jason W.
Thank you Jillian for the amazing review and giving me a chance to watch Bruno and Spike! It was fun ...
Jason W.
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Jun 12, 2018

Jason is a responsible and loving pet owner that has gone the extra mile when it comes to the care of my cats. My oldest cat, Felix, was diagnosed with diabetes and was really sick in those initial days. Jason went out of his way to help me to research and provide food suggestions for my cat as well as teach me how to give Felix his insulin injections. Jason is incredibly reliable and he ...

Jason W.
Jason W.

About Jason

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time and I love dogs.

I love being outside, going on walks, hiking, and taking my dog to the dog park! I take my dog, Timber, to both the Iowa City dog parks often and have made tons of friends there! I have been caring for animals for all of my life which includes dogs, cats, reptiles, small critters, birds, etc. I have experience giving dogs and cats pills and medication. I also have experience with insulin shots. I have ...

What Jason would like to know about your dog

I do have cats so I'd like to know how they are with cats. I also have my own 60lb husky, so the dog would have to be dog friendly. Let me know if the dog is toy or food possessive. I'd like to know any allergies, sensitivities, and medications that the dog has. Finally, I'd like to know the routine that you'd like me to keep.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Jason's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jason's Pets

Timber

Siberian Husky
2 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.