Jasmine G.

Jasmine G.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jasmine can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Jasmine can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13 Reviews
Samantha F.
Samantha F.
Jul 24, 2018

Jasmine is the perfect person to be a dog sitter. She is loving and caring. She is good with dogs she has three of them

Jasmine G.
Jasmine G.
Donald C.
Donald C.
Jul 24, 2018

Jasmine is an outstanding sitter and individual with a deep love for animals and the fortitude to carry on. If you leave your fur babies with her, you'll return home to find them all happy, healthy, well fed, and well loved.

Jasmine G.
Jasmine G.
Nioka B.
Nioka B.
Jul 23, 2018

Jazz has a huge heart for animals and is a professional chef so she can readily handle many responsibilities and time management duties. Jazz glows and pets and people love her!

Jasmine G.
Jasmine G.

About Jasmine

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time, will walk 2 miles

I have been training dogs with the Humane Society and local rescue shelters for 10 years. I am a Chief Cook in the Merchant Marines who needs extra money when on leave. I am home 24 hours a day 7 days a week. I will be with your pups all day, giving them constant love and attention. I am also a professionally trained chef and will cook any requested food for your pup for an ...

What Jasmine would like to know about your dog

Any dogs that are dog aggressive will be kept in our dog room upstairs (which has a full sized human bed equipped with lots of pillows and sheets) with the radio on and checked on frequently with potty breaks and love. There are crates in the room, but they are never closed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jasmine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jasmine's Pets

Durham

Boxer
3 years, 4 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Nissa

Boxer
3 years, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Jasmine watches your pet

I go on walks around my neighborhood, in the backstreets, safe from traffic. I walk in the evenings during the spring, summer, and early fall to prevent over-heating and hot asphalt. I use an app called "Map my walk" and will send screenshots of the walk (includes distance, time, and MPH which ensures that this tracking was not done by car) will attach photos of me with your pup, along with a screenshot of my own personal dogs' walk. I take the same route every day to make sure my routes are well lit and safe (and carry pepper spray in case of emergencies). I never walk more than 2 dogs at a time to ensure safety, and I walk dogs together according to energy level (ie 2-3 years old paired together, senior dogs paired together) After a long and tiring power walk, I feed the pups and binge watch Netflix while cuddling with the furbabies. Lots of kisses and pets are involved ;) I am also a bookworm and will read books aloud to the pups (this may sound crazy, but although our pups don't necessarily understand all that we're saying, just being talked to improves their mood! Reading aloud is done often with rescue animals in shelters as it gives them the feeling of security and comfort.)

I live 5 minutes away from West Point Lake, which has many trails. If staying for over 5 days, I will take them on a day trip to the lake and walk the trails with them for an extra charge.

In Jasmine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jasmine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.