Jared S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jared can host 1 dog per night.
Jared can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Ivy M.
Ivy M.
Aug 1, 2018

Jared truly loves dogs more than most! He treats his own pup like royalty, and will do the same for yours. Kind, playful, and responsible are all things that define him as a dog sitter. Your puppy would be lucky to have him!

Jared S.
Jared S.

About Jared

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Our dogs will be great friends!

Hello! My name is Jared S. and I am currently an undergrad student at CSU with some extra availability before the semester begins. I have been a dog person my whole life. I have a 2.5 year old pibble named Nero who is my best buddy! I raised him from six weeks on due to his mother ignoring her litter. He is the main source of my experience but I have also handled other ...

What Jared would like to know about your dog

I prefer to be introduced to your family member prior to any services provided. I am a bigger guy with a beard and some dogs are adverse to that initially but my experience has shown that an introduction can be a good deterrent of that behavior. I also prefer that you provide food, blanket/bed, and kennel for boarding. All breeds accepted but must be dog friendly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Jared's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jared's Pets

Nero

American Pit Bull Terrier and Mixed
2 years, 9 mo. old, 83 lbs.

When Jared watches your pet

I live adjacent to Landings park and love taking Nero around there frequently. I love to play all sorts of games (Nero loves fetch+keep away). I am also open to anything your family member enjoys.

In Jared's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jared's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.