Janine J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janine can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Janine's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Janine is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Darcy A.
Darcy A.
May 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you very much for looking after Duke again it’s a nice piece of mind having you while were away cheers

Janine J.
James A.
James A.
May 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Janine was an amazing and reliable walker for our two pooches. These are big dogs and she was not afraid to tackle the task and never once did we ever worry that she would be a "no-show". She is dependable, reliable and our dogs loved her. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dog walker.

Janine J.
Chad R.
Chad R.
Apr 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Janine was awesome with our little puppy Nala. We picked up Nala and you could easily tell she was very well cared for. Janine took Nala for lots of walks, and sent us a lot of pictures of our little one. It was very reassuring as we could see that Nala was comfortable both with Janine and her dog Loki through the pictures. Although nala is still a puppy Loki treated her awesome. We highly ...

Janine J.

About Janine

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll care for your dog like my own

I have grown up with a family dog and numerous other pets my whole life. As I got older, I got my own dog Loki, a rescue, 7 years ago. He was the best thing to happen to me and I honestly couldn't imagine my life without him. He is now almost 13 and you wouldn't know it. We still go on at least 3 walks every day!

I have always been a loving, dedicated ...

What Janine would like to know about your dog

I have a dog of my own that loves small dogs and gets along well with most larger dogs too as long as they are not too aggressive. I love all dogs, so the breed does not matter to me at all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Janine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Janine's Pets

Loki

Siberian Husky
13 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Janine watches your pet

I love going for walks ! There are many fun places to go. Just down the street I have walking trails that run along a creek providing a fun change of scenery for your dog. My house also backs on to a school yard where we can play with a ball when the kids go home at the end of the day.

In Janine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Janine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.