Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
55%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janice can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Janice can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

35
repeat clients
59 Reviews

Dawn K.
Dawn K.
Dec 2, 2017
Verified Stay

My pitbull has stayed with this wonderful couple for over two months now. I’m in the process of a long distance move and waiting for my home to sell Before I can buy replacement. As you know or may not know, pitbulls are on the list of dogs that most apartment owners and homeowners will not rent to. Not only has my dog had a safe and comfortable stay, but she has gotten some ...

Janice Z.
Janice Z.
Yvette S.
Yvette S.
Nov 29, 2017
Verified Stay

I was happy to find Janice through Rover to take care of my cats while we were out of town for Thanksgiving. This was my first time using her and I would definitely use her again and recommend her to others.

Janice Z.
Janice Z.
Nicole H.
Nicole H.
Nov 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Athena always has a wonderful time with janice and ed! They take such great care of her when we go out of town!

Janice Z.
Janice Z.

About Janice

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Team sport! Loving & Interacting.

Hello, I have 10+ years watching dogs with some experience in training. Our house is set up to allow inside/outside access with lawn, shade, and watering areas. Poop is cleaned up regularly. We also live near a state park and my husband and I take dogs on daily walks which can be leisurely and/or active. We play with the dogs: ball, tug a war and any games they make up. My husband and ...

What Janice would like to know about your dog

It's helpful to know the breed, size and temperament. If they have any special needs or preferences is also welcome information. Their experience with other pets and humans like do the regularly get out to a dog park or on walks and how they react. If your pup is an escape artist is always good to know. We are always willing to do a meet and greet to see if there is a good fit

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Janice's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Janice's Pets

Blayz

Australian Cattle Dog and Boston Terrier
4 years, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Leo

Border Collie and Staffordshire Bull Terrier
2 years, 11 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Janice watches your pet

Our dogs are walked 4-5 times daily around our property. Usually the walk is about 1/2 mile around our property. Mostly they just like hanging out with us experiencing life together giving and receiving love.

In Janice's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Janice's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.