Janet M.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janet can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Janet's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5 Reviews

Jeff D.
Jeff D.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Janet blew away our expectations! She provided exceptional care for our puppy and will definitely use her again.

She provided great feedback and photos and we really loved her environment.

A+++++

Janet M.
Christine W.
Christine W.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

They were great with our puppy and made sure to keep us updated with daily pictures of how she’s doing. We definitely recommend them!

Janet M.
Jasmine M.
Jasmine M.
Aug 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Janet was amazing! She sent me pictures everyday to ensure chewy was enjoying his stay.

Janet M.

About Janet

15
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

MOM/SON DUO WILL LOVE YOUR FUR BABY

Hello! I work part-time outside of our Gilbert home and have a middle school aged son. My son LOVES all dogs. I thought dog sitting would be a great opportunity for him to learn responsibility while spending time with the animals he enjoys so much. Watching your fur baby would be a joint effort between us. I will provide the feedings and dispense any medications (if applicable) and my son will take on walks and ...

What Janet would like to know about your dog

We're a dog family. For the past 15 years we've raised two Chihuahua's that have brought us such love and companionship. Sadly we lost our Daisy in early 2019 to a heart condition. But we find comfort with our other Chi, Lily. She gets along well with other dogs but if your dog doesn't we can keep them separated during their stay. We have no other pets in our home and will only take on one pet family at a time so we can provide the best care possible. We highly encourage visiting us before your stay to ensure we're a good fit for your pups needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Janet's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Janet's Pets

Lily

Chihuahua
15 years, 5 months old, 9 lbs.

When Janet watches your pet

Our house that has a large, enclosed, side yard that your dog will have access to for potty breaks and playtime. If they require more exercise we have a park across the street that we can visit to play fetch. And we have a greenbelt path that runs behind our house that's great for walks (safer not having to walk on sidewalks with traffic passing by and the dirt path is better for their foot pads during the hot AZ weather). Please mention your pups exercise needs during our "meet and greet" visit.

In Janet's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Janet's Neighborhood

Janet's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.