Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janel can host 1 dog per night.
Janel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Dirck B.
Dirck B.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Janel is professional and reliable, and gets along well with the kitties. She spends extra time with them, which is much appreciated by them and by us.

Janel V.
Janel V.
Phil H.
Phil H.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Janel did a wonderful job dropping in and taking care of my my pets for a two week period. Each day I was notified that the drop in had started and a message and photos followed. Janel showed genuine affection and care for my fur babies. Great communication! She also checked the condition of the house and brought in the mail. I was very happy and recommend her highly. I will be requesting her services ...

Janel V.
Janel V.
Tom M.
Tom M.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

She was great and loved our dog Beto. She sent pictures of our baby everyday and made us feel in touch with both her and our dog.

Janel V.
Janel V.

About Janel

5
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Play all day or relax inside!

I own two dogs and a cat. I have a very flexible schedule. Im currently in college. I enjoy spending time with dogs of all sizes. I've house-sat for two dogs quiet regularly. I've done a week at a time and daily check-in. I enjoy taking them on walks, playing ball, and such. I make my own dog toys for your fur babies to enjoy. I will pickup dog poop in-yard and on walks while ...

What Janel would like to know about your dog

I would like basic info.
Breed,
temperament,
if they had shots,
spayed or neutered,
How are they with other dogs and cats,
Potty trained,
And Special needs

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Janel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Janel's Pets

Jazz

Airedale Terrier and Mixed
5 years, 9 mo. old, 19 lbs.

Walt

Mixed
1 year, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Janel watches your pet

Take walks around the neighborhood. I have all sorts of toys to play fetch with or tug -of-war. I have two other dogs they can enjoy playing with.

In Janel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Janel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.