Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janel can host 1 dog per night.
Janel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
5 Reviews

Marc S.
Marc S.
May 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Leaving a dog in Janel's care is a great experience. She is very thorough and fastidious in making sure that all of your dog's needs are met. She sent numerous photos and updates throughout the day. It was obvious that Janel paid constant attention to my dog that my dog loved spending time with her.

Janel V.
Janel V.
Anita K.
Anita K.
Mar 30, 2018

Janel is amazing with all animals (they seem to instinctually like her and trust her). My dog Echo, who didn't like anyone but me and my husband, went to her without hesitation when they first met and now gets so excited when she comes he seems to forget about me - lol. She is so loving, kind and patient with my Echo, I trust her completely and recommend her whole heartedly!

Janel V.
Janel V.
Jamille S.
Jamille S.
Mar 26, 2018

Janel has been watching our dogs for almost 3 yrs now. She has a very calm energy and my dogs love her! She has watched our dogs for a few hours a day as well as has stayed over (housesat) for the whole weekend a few times. We totally trust her with our 4 legged babies and our house as well. She is very responsible and great at communicating with us while we are away ...

Janel V.
Janel V.

About Janel

years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Play all day or relax inside!

I own two dogs and a cat. I have a very flexible schedule. Im currently in college. I enjoy spending time with dogs of all sizes. I've house-sat for two dogs quiet regularly. I've done a week at a time and daily check-in. I enjoy taking them on walks, playing ball, and such. I make my own dog toys for your fur babies to enjoy. I will pickup dog poop in-yard and on walks while ...

What Janel would like to know about your dog

I would like basic info.
if they had shots,
spayed or neutered,
How are they with other dogs and cats,
Potty trained,
And Special needs

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Janel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Janel's Pets


Airedale Terrier and Mixed
5 years, 1 mo. old, 19 lbs.


7 months old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.