Jane P.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jane can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
16 Reviews

Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

I'm new in town and was nervous about leaving my dog in an unfamiliar kennel and I came upon the Rover site. Jane was Great with my 14 year old Jolie. I will definitely use her services again.

Jane P.
Jane P.
Maybelline D.
Maybelline D.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Jane was amazing. Jasper and Bella also approved 5 stars. I would use her services again if ever in Tucson. Made going to event enjoyable without worrying. We were able to pick up the puppies at 11pm.

Jane P.
Jane P.
Joni J.
Joni J.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Jane was an amazingly communicative caregiver for our dog. She sent great photos and enthusiastically shared her experiences interacting with Chance. Chance was lovingly cared for and I highly recommend Jane.

Jane P.
Jane P.

About Jane

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs LOVE my big yard & park trips!

I dog sat for an energetic and loving St. Bernard named Lucy when I was in grad school. Lucy made me want a dog of my own. & so 9 years ago, I adopted Mooshu. He's a lhasa apso-pekingese mix who deeply believes every dog on the planet was put here to be his very best friend. In the last year and a half, I've nursed Mooshu through knee replacement surgery & all the subsequent ...

What Jane would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences.

If you could let me know about any behavioral or psychological issues, I'll be happy to work with you to be consistent in commands/language, and to administer any meds you might have your pup on. It would also be helpful to know about how frequently your pup is used to going outside, and if there are any ways s/he lets you know when s/he needs to go out.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jane's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jane's Pets


Lhasa Apso, Mixed, and Pekingese
9 years, 11 mo. old, 21 lbs.

When Jane watches your pet

We will walk up to the neighborhood park to enjoy a little grass under our toes, and we can go for longer walks or runs on the Rillito River Park Trail.

We'll play fetch in the backyard, and enjoy some naps and treats inside. And if your pup is interested, we can go to the nearby dog park so s/he can meet up with some other furry friends.

In Jane's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jane's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.