Jane L.

Roslindale, Roslindale, MA

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$64
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$44
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$49
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jane can host 1 dog per night.
Jane can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Tasha K.
Tasha K.
Dec 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Jane is working out so great!!!

Jane L.
Jane L.
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Jane made sure Ducky was comfortable and not too lonely while we were away. He was in such a good mood when we arrived back home. I feel better about leaving him now that I found Jane!!

Jane L.
Jane L.
Amy B.
Amy B.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Jane was so good with our Chester, he loved staying with her. She is friendly and accommodating, and very easy to communicate with. Our family would highly recommend her services!

Jane L.
Jane L.

About Jane

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Arboretum & MWest Reservation Walks

I have over 15 years of experience owning extra large dogs with various temperaments and needs. I have also worked in a vet's office administrating medications, where I was able to work with dogs of all sizes and enjoy working with all types of dogs.

- Soft spot in my heart and experience with giant breeds
- Experienced in dogs with behavioral issues
- I have a car and can drive your dog to parks, lakes and reservations ...

What Jane would like to know about your dog

I love pets of all sizes and temperaments.
“Meet and Greets” are invaluable to the process, as they are a sure way for both parties to see if we’d be a good match.
I’ve been lucky to continuously meet wonderful pet parents and their pets.
If you have any questions/thoughts about any of these services Please feel free to reach out. I’d be glad to answer them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jane's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jane watches your pet

Depending on the weather, Blue Hills hiking trails that follow a river path.
Aroboretum
Local Dog Parks

In Jane's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jane's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.