Jana M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jana can host 1 dog per night.
Jana can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
11 Reviews

Eugene P.
Eugene P.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Jana was so awesome and I’m so glad we found her. She sent regular updates with pictures of Lola while we were away. Jana’s sweet pup, Grit, also got along well with Lola. Lola came home very tired as well so I know she had a blast.

Jana M.
Jana M.
Micaela B.
Micaela B.
Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

I immediately knew Jana was the perfect fit. My dog clearly had a great time with her, Carver and their dog Grit. It was great to receive photo updates during my time away. I strongly recommend Jana.

Jana M.
Jana M.
Michael S.
Michael S.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

As a second time guest at Jana's, Jerry had a wonderful evening with an amazing dog host!

Jana M.
Jana M.

About Jana

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover with large fenced yard!

Hi, my name is Jana and I am thrilled to be a sitter for Rover! I work from home so my schedule is convenient and flexible. I have volunteered at numerous animal shelters because I am passionate about helping dogs find their forever homes. I rescued my dog, Grit and I can't imagine life without him! I grew up having dogs in my home so I have about 15 years of experience. I am comfortable ...

What Jana would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dog's temperament, if they have any special needs and if they get along with other dogs. I want to make sure to offer the best care so the more detail the better!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jana's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jana's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog and Treeing Walker Coonhound
3 years, 7 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Jana watches your pet

I will take your dog on walks around my neighborhood, play fetch in the backyard, or hang out on the couch!

In Jana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.