Jan-Matthew S.

Van Nuys, Van Nuys, CA

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan-Matthew can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jan-Matthew's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Jan-Matthew is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Carol G.
Carol G.
Jan 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Jan- Matthews is 5 Star pet sitter. Jan and I spent 6 wks of walking visits to build up a trust btw my 7yr Nikki my Rottie x Pitt (a girl with attitude)! We returned from our 10 day trip to Ireland this past wk to a very healthy, relaxed Nikki. She was walked, fed and cared for superbly. Jan is a very caring & dedicated, he sent me shots and contact while away. He ...

Jan-Matthew S.
Carol G.
Carol G.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Jan, thank you for being brilliant with Nikki, I'm so glad I found you. Thank you Rover! Carol

Jan-Matthew S.
Carol G.
Carol G.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki is not the easiest get to know dog, Jan was gentle, listening and relaxed. On Initial visit I'm looking forward to develop this relationship. Nikki is coming round to the idea!

Jan-Matthew S.

About Jan-Matthew

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Need a paw? Ready at your service!

I will gladly take you on walks, runs, beautiful walks on the beach, and give you nice yummy treats.
I am a very outgoing and energetic person! I love dogs of all shapes, colors, and sizes. I believe in quality time with dogs just as much as we interact with people. I like to keep the walks spontaneous and fun for both the dogs and myself. I like to mix up the path and the ...

What Jan-Matthew would like to know about your dog

If your dog is friendly? Towards people and other dogs?
If your dog is active/hyperactive/inactive?
Likes and dislikes?
What are the meal times or if there are meal times?
Is he/she potty trained?
Is there a designated place to sleep or hangout?
Are there certain habits/distinct personality traits that I should be aware of?
Not a picky person, I can take care of any dog :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Jan-Matthew's Home

Has No Dogs

When Jan-Matthew watches your pet

I would start by walking around the neighborhood (either around mine or of the owners) just to slowly build a connection with the dog. With occasional stops to pet and talk to the dog. I love going on runs and having a dog that has a lot of energy would be a great running partner!
I love playing fetch, dog tag (like normal tag but with dogs), and playing with toys.
I also love cuddling and scratching bellies if your dog is feeling lazy and loving. I am a very affectionate person and love taking time to build a bond with a dog.

In Jan-Matthew's Home

Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jan-Matthew's Service Area

Jan-Matthew's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.