Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Kim M.
Kim M.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

First time Rover user, so naturally a bit nervous, but Jan made sure our dog was in good hands. She sent updates throughout the stay and took great care of him the whole time!

Jan M.
Jan M.
Heather K.
Heather K.
May 4, 2018
Verified Stay

We hesitate to write this review because we love having our Lucy stay with Jan soo much that we want to keep her services to ourselves. That said, Jan's been awesome over more than the past year. Her place is perfect and Jan's adorable and hyper Lucy is a great companion for our pup. Thankfully she has been forgiving when our travel plans change or flights are delayed. We can't recommend her enough - but keep ...

Jan M.
Jan M.
Sergio R.
Sergio R.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Jan took such great care of our puppy, Pasta. It was the first time I was away from him so I was definitely worried/ sad saying goodbye. As soon as I got to her house, all my worries went away. Jan’s house is beautiful with a fenced in back yard. I received daily photos of Pasta (usually multiple times a day) along with a recap of how he was behaving. Jan has a Pomeranian ...

Jan M.
Jan M.

About Jan

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Responsible Working Professional

I am a working professional and understand how expensive dog sitting can be for business travel, so I decided I would like to help other working professionals by offering inexpensive dog sitting for business trips during the week.

Additionally, I have a 6 lb pomeranian who misses her sister desperately (she passed Oct 2015) so I thought sitting small dogs in my home would be a great way for me to provide her a companion ...

What Jan would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if your dog is pee-pad trained, and if not, how often they need to be let out to go potty.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jan's Pets

Lucy

Pomeranian
4 years, 5 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Jan watches your pet

Your pup would join Lucy on walks around the neighborhood, have ample outdoor playtime in the backyard, and Lucy has a basket of toys to share with a friend.

In Jan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.