Jan J. J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan J. can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
18 Reviews

Rathi T.
Rathi T.
Jul 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Jan has taken care of our Yorkie Tango multiple times. She was a great sitter as well as boarder for our dog. Tango got along extremely well with Jan and her family, and thinks of her place as a second home. Jan kept us posted with a lot of pictures and latest updates. Leaving Tango with Jan was a thoroughly worry-free experience for us.

Jan J. J.
Jan J. J.
Cindy P.
Cindy P.
Apr 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Jan is a wonderful dog sitter. She is very experienced with taking care of dogs. Bijou has inflammatory bowel disease and Jan provided the special care he needed.
She took the time to send us pictures and updates. Bijou seems to be so happy, it's like we never left him. Jan's dog Typo is super cute. A bonus for our dog to have a dog companion during his stay!

Jan J. J.
Jan J. J.
Rathi T.
Rathi T.
May 23, 2016
Verified Stay

Thank you for the great stay!

Jan J. J.
Jan J. J.

About Jan J.

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small pup care

ALERT - At the moment I'm on vacation with Rover.com. We moved to an apartment temporarily and cannot take in guest dogs. Our apologies. As of Aug 16th, 2018 I've had a hip replacement. It will be into 2019 before I can watch dogs again.

I take in dogs for daycare and for overnights.
I've had over 30 years of experience with dogs. I've owned three dogs of different sizes.
I have a 5# Papilion ...

What Jan J. would like to know about your dog

Typically we draw a halt at about 20 pounds just because our guy is so little. Typo is also a bit skittish, so we really watch at Meet and Greets to make sure that larger dogs will work with him. I'm home most days because I'm a writer, so your dog(s) will have human companionship most of the day.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jan J.'s Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jan J.'s Pets


Papillon and Yorkshire Terrier
7 years, 3 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Jan J. watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have three options depending on the size and age of your dog. Our little guy does a loop that is a little over a 1/4 mile. We can just do yard walks for older dogs. And we have a small playarea/park that is part of our complex.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
He would sleep with us, or in our room. Typo sleeps on the bed next to me. I have one dog who stays with us and sleeps in a separate room, as he does at his own home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
We take Typo on a morning and evening walk. I can let dogs out off and on durin.g the day, as needed. Otherwise, our little guy tends to sleep near me as I write. Any time I'm up, we tend to take a little break and play. Your dog would typically be with me all day, unless I run an errand.

In Jan J.'s Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jan J.'s Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.