Jan F.

Jan F.

Venice, Venice, CA

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Jan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

52
repeat clients
108 Reviews

Luis E.
Luis E.
Jul 4, 2018
Verified Stay

We miss Jan. She was the best sitter during our brief stay in California.

Jan F.
Jan F.
Erica D.
Erica D.
Jun 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Can’t say enough good things about Jan! Lucy had so much fun at her house, was well taken care of, exercised and socialized. We also received numerous updates and pictures, which was great peace of mind for us, as this was the first time we left our pup for an extended period of time. Highly recommend, and will definitely be contacting Jan again in the future!

Jan F.
Thanks for your enthusiastic review. Lucy is a terrific pup and I look forward to caring for her again and ...
Jan F.
Shirley B.
Shirley B.
Apr 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Jan is great with the dogs. She is dedicated in making sure they are safe and well taken care of. My dogs loved their time with her.

Jan F.
Jan F.

About Jan

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

NEXT BEST THING TO HOME SWEET HOME

I SPECIALIZE FULL-TIME IN THE CARE OF SMALL DOGS (NO MORE THAN 18-20 lbs AT MATURITY). Thank you for your interest in VENICE DOG BOARDING - The Next Best Thing to Home Sweet Hone. I am dedicated to your peace of mind and your pup’s safety and happiness during their stay. I will do my very best to make my home your pup's home away from home when you can't take them with you.

My ...

What Jan would like to know about your dog

I'd like to meet you and your dog before caring for them to learn about their daily routine, what types of play they like, their behavior with other dogs/people, likes and dislikes. I want to know what makes them unique and anything else that will help me provide consistency and a positive experience. I provide you with a Meet & Greet Information Form for providing your written instructions (leaving nothing to memory), shot history, emergency contact, and vet information.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jan's Pets

Cody

Maltese and Mixed
2 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Jan watches your pet

We take walks in our residential Venice neighborhood and along the historic Venice canals, the Ballona Wetlands Wildlife Refuge and other paths in the Marina. I think a well-exercised dog is a happier and calmer dog so we take two 30 to 45 minute walks daily, plus a late night potty walk before bed.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep wherever they are most comfortable: in their own dog bed, a comforter on the floor or on the couch. Most of our regulars sleep blissfully snuggled up on the foot of my bed. If your dog sleeps in a crate at home, please bring their crate. This is the only circumstance in which I use a crate.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My husband and I are homebodies; Bruce is retired and I have studio in the garage and tend my cactus and succulent gardens. Someone is always here. In the evenings, we usually snuggle with our doggy guests while reading or watching a favorite TV series or a movie.

In Jan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.