Jan B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan can host 1 dog per night.
Jan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Jan's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Jan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Rhonda p.
Rhonda p.
Sep 10, 2019
Verified Stay

We have a tiny 4 lb Morkie that means the world to us. We were apprehensive about putting him in a doggie daycare when we were visiting Vancouver so we found Jan on the Rover App. 5 minutes after meeting Jan and her husband Earl we new Tucker was in great hands. Jan sat on the floor and let tucker come to her and explore wherever he wanted. She sent us many pictures of his ...

THANKS! We loved having Tucker her was so tiny and sweet we will have him anytime.
Jan B.
Maureen W.
Maureen W.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Jack is always so loved and sad to leave. He can’t wait for his next stay. Luv luv luv Jan!!!!!

Jan B.
Lindsay H.
Lindsay H.
Aug 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Jan took excellent care of my senior pup, Earl, while I was on holidays. I got daily updates and even some beautiful sketches of my dog to take home. I felt very much at ease while I was away knowing Earl was in such good hands!

Jan B.

About Jan

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

IN NEED OF DOGGY LOVES AND KISSES

I'm retired so have all the time in the world to give love and attention to your baby while you're away. I will love your doggy as my own.
***For over night and days I do need hypoallergenic breeds only, (non-shedding, non dander) as my husband and I has allergies to hair and dander. As well, I have a huge sensitivity to house cleaning everyday! LOL
I have had a dog ever since I was ...

What Jan would like to know about your dog

Your dog must be house trained, NON-SHEDDING for home stays and day stays. Bigger dogs and shedding ones I can do home visits and/or walks from home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jan watches your pet

With our very private green space we can play ball or other games (if owner supplies) in the safety of our own complex with out other dogs or people. For indoor play I have a box of "stuffies" and love playing fetch with the furry buddies. I will allow the dog to set their pace and choose their own fun.

In Jan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jan's Neighborhood

Jan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.