Jamie S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Clara C.
Clara C.
Nov 21, 2018

Jamie is one of the first people I go to when I need someone to care for my dog. They are always responsible, send updates as often as I ask, and know how to handle any emergency situations well. Dogs can tell that Jamie is a kind and loving person!

Jamie S.
Jamie S.
Kerstin N.
Kerstin N.
Nov 20, 2018

Jamie grew up with dogs, and it is apparent through the stories they tell how large a role dogs have played in shaping childhood stories, relationships, and family memories over time. Jamie loves dogs and treats them like friends and family members, giving them endless pats and scratches, and will play and walk with them for hours without a second thought. Jamie volunteered as a dog walker with SPCA in Charlottesville through college and has ...

Jamie S.
Jamie S.

About Jamie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll play hard--rain or shine!

I was born with a hyper Dalmatian puppy in the house and I've thrived around dogs ever since. At holiday events with lots of dogs from the rest of my family, I'm usually the one left with the dogs to play with them and wear them out because I need to play just as much as they do. I also know how to keep large, energetic dogs from causing harm to other people and animals ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

Are there any places they don't like to be pet? Do they play rough? Do they show aggression on leashes?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jamie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jamie watches your pet

We would walk and go to the dog park most often, but I'm also happy to take dogs for rides in my Jeep and go out on some hiking trails if that'd be of interest. I do that with my parents' dog all the time!

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.