Jamie R.

East Village, NYC
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Celia E.
Celia E.
Aug 15, 2018

Jamie is an excellent and compassionate dog sitter. She has been an outstanding sitter to my golden retriever, Brody. I have also seen her work with other dogs and her love and affection for animals is unmatched by many. She is responsible, caring, and kind - I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a loyal and trustworthy care taker for their dog.

Jamie R.
Jamie R.
Jody R.
Jody R.
Aug 13, 2018

Jamie speaks dog. She is a caring person, who loves and understands what both dogs and their owners need. Dogs love HER too! She is friendly, responsible, trustworthy and dependable. You can't go wrong.

Jamie R.
Jamie R.
Andrea M.
Andrea M.
Aug 1, 2018

Jamie is AMAZING with animals. They love her, they listen to her, and she has a lot of experience with pets big and small! Jamie was great with my two huskies, who can be quite the handful.. She is also capable of giving medicine to your pet if needed. My dogs are always excited to see her and she’s always on time and happy to help.

Jamie R.
Jamie R.

About Jamie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will treat any dog like my own!

I love dogs and can’t currently afford to have one of my own. I’d love nothing more than to help you care for yours in the most loving and attentive way. I love with and associate with a lot of dog lovers, and can’t think of a better way to spend my free time. I’ve always had dogs in my family, and have always helped to take care of them. My ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

Their eating/ sleeping tendencies. Any dislikes, allergies or health conditions. I prefer dogs that do not bark frequently, have a good disposition, are generally well behaved, not anxious, and have no history of biting or aggression.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jamie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Jamie watches your pet

Walks all around my neighborhood which is also surrounded by numerous dog parks!

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.