Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews

Laura V.
Laura V.
Nov 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Jamie was great! She took great care of our dogs, including our older dog who needs special care. I got a text right away with a report of her visit. I will definitely call her again!

Jamie P.
Jamie P.
Paige M.
Paige M.
Nov 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Jamie did fantastic despite my scrappy being a finicky and stubborn.

Jamie P.
Jamie P.
Shannon T.
Shannon T.
May 2, 2016

Jamie is a very trustworthy & caring person, who loves animals of all kinds. She loves and adores both of her animals, and gives them the best care possible. She is a foster parent for the local greyhound rescue. Since joining she goes to meet and greets, and has done fundraisers to raise money for those greyhounds. Jamie is a teacher, she does an amazing job, and has a great rapport with her students and ...

Jamie P.
Jamie P.

About Jamie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check


I am 26 and I have had animals my entire life. Currently I have 2 Persian cats, a young dachshund, and a 9 year old Greyhound. My pets are allowed on furniture and beds, and my dachshund goes nearly everywhere with me.
I have extensive experience with animal care--from insulin shots for diabetic pups to getting finicky or stressed dogs to keep a regular feeding schedule. I enjoy caring for, training dogs, and simply being ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

All dogs must love or tolerate cats!
If interested, please send me your dog's:

Play habits (independent play, with toys, with other dogs)
Eating habits (food aggression, schedule, etc)
Bathroom habits (must be house trained)
Will your dog require a crate?
Where does your dog like to sleep at night?
What does your dog typically do during the day?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jamie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jamie's Pets


10 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.


2 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Jamie watches your pet

I have a fenced in back yard, so guests can enjoy potty breaks and playtime in a secured area. I'm only about 15 mins away from several dog parks in Lexington.
If your dog is a socialite like mine, they can enjoy going to Thursday Night Live and other downtown activities or to dinner at some of Lexington's dog friendly venues. I am used to training and socializing retired racing Greyhounds and often take dogs almost everywhere with me. As mentioned, my Dachshund goes nearly everywhere with me.

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.