Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host 1 dog per night.
Jamie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Jul 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Jamie was truly wonderful! From the time I contacted her about our stay until pickup. She made us feel welcome and comfortable. I don't think our pup was ready to come home because she loved all of the attention she got while she was there. We will definitely have Jamie look after our fur baby in the future.

Jamie P.
Jamie P.
steve P.
steve P.
Jul 1, 2017

I can say through personal experience, that I would highly recommend Jamie Paterson as a dog sitter, or any other task requested. We have had Bouviers de Flanders for years. We travel. Jamie has had the ability to bond with, and give great care to them. They can be a stubborn pet, as they think so highly of themselves. Jamie is marvelous. Whether as a daycare, walking, extended stays, at our house our hers, she ...

Jamie P.
Jamie P.
Megan M.
Megan M.
Jun 30, 2017

Jamie is always such a wonderful walker! She has such an amazing attitude and the dogs come back happy and ready to cuddle. I have a very high energy dogs (German Shorthair Pointer and chihuahua dachshund) she has always been such a help to me and my husband who just don't have the time at the moment to get the dogs out and about like they deserve, but thankfully she has been able to help ...

Jamie P.
Jamie P.

About Jamie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

What?! I can love dogs as a "JOB"?!

Hi, and welcome to my page!
My name is Jamie, I am a Kindergarten teacher (AND DOG LOVER). I have three dogs of my own, and they are my family. I started with one, who I had for 10 years, and as my home grew from an apartment to a house, so did my dog family. What else would I do with all this yard?!

I have watched the pets of my friends and families ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

I would love to know anything you would like me to know about your baby. I want their time with me to be great. I would like to know what they like to do, if they have anxious tendencies and what I can do to alleviate those, how you correct unwanted behavior, temperament, separation anxiety issues, and anything else you think I should know about your dog while they are in my care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jamie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jamie's Pets

Squirt

Chihuahua and Mixed
10 years, 4 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Bentley

Shih Tzu and Yorkshire Terrier
11 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Jamie watches your pet

Our yard is fully fenced, we are within walking distance of a trail (Ebey Waterfront Trail), and a short drive away from a dog park (Strawberry Fields for Rover). Sometimes we simply cruise up and down the blocks in my neighborhood- to smell all the smells!
Everything with your approval, of course- Let's have some fun!

If you have an older dog that likes to snuggle, we can just do that, too.

Each pet will get lots of loves, of course. I hope that goes without saying, though!

Also, I will be sure to send you lots of picture updates of the adventures we are having! (That's my very favorite thing when I go away and have to leave my babies behind...)

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.