Jamie L.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jamie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jamie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Julia S.
Julia S.
May 6, 2019

I'm known Jamie for almost 10 years now and she's a dog lover if I've ever known one! She's a loving responsible dog mom for her golden, Jack. Before having Jack, she would watch her friends' dogs, always treating them as if they were her own. Her passion even expanded to her career as she pursues a path in veterinary medicine. I can't think of a better person for trusting your pup with :).

Jamie L.
Colin L.
Colin L.
May 6, 2019

Jamie is the person you want to take care of your pet. Jamie grew up with two German shepherds and a golden retriever. Now she has a 3 year old golden retriever of her own named Jack. Jamie is often the go-to person to take care of her friends' pets while they are out of town as she is reliable and great with animals. She just recently graduated from Ohio State University as a DOCTOR ...

Jamie L.
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Apr 29, 2019

Jamie is a wonderful dog sitter! First of all, she is now a vet, so your dog is in good hands ? She loves all dogs and treats them as if they were her own. My dog got plenty of walks and play time and she will send updates/pictures of your dog. 10000% trust her with my dog! You’d be lucky to have her as your dog sitter ?

Jamie L.

About Jamie

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Friendly, fun, animal-lover!

Hi all! My name is Jamie. I recently graduated from veterinary school at The Ohio State University, and will start practicing as a small animal veterinarian starting in July this year. I would love to earn some extra cash while continuing to provide care for pets in the area. I recently moved to Allen, TX following graduation from school. I have a handsome golden retriever named Jack and a cute cat named Cuddles, and am ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

I love both big and small dogs. I have a special place in my heart for golden retrievers, german shepherds, and pitbulls as I have owned all three of those breeds previously, but I love all dogs big and small :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jamie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jamie's Pets

Jack

Golden Retriever
3 years, 2 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Cuddles

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
2 years, 2 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Jamie watches your pet

Would love to walk around the neighborhood
Okay going to dog parks if that is what the owner typically does
Up for any suggestions!

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.