Jamie H.

Upper East Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Angel N.
Angel N.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamie was so amazing! This was our second time booking with Jamie and she was just if not more pleasant to work with the second time around. Extremely communicative, kept our home clean, and I swear my baby pup is always so happy being with Jamie. Similar to the last time, she consistently sends me pictures, videos, and updates. It really does help ease my mind. I knew all good things had to come to ...

Jamie H.
Jamie H.
Laura C.
Laura C.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamie and Adam took great care of Millie! They took her to the dog park and on several walks. She was exhausted when we got home.

Jamie H.
Jamie H.
Gwen E.
Gwen E.
May 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamie was amazing with my dog and a puppy we were watching! She had her fiance were kind, professional, and flexible throughout the week that they were walking the dogs. We will definitely be booking with her again soon!

Jamie H.
Jamie H.

About Jamie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Crazy Medical Student

Hello! I'm Jamie, a fourth year medical student who is crazy about dogs. I grew up with/was raised by a goofy lab and an energetic corgi and have absolutely loved dog sitting throughout my entire life. My boyfriend and I (2 sitters for the price of 1!) have had experience fostering all kinds of doggies in the past and have loved spending time with all of the new pals we've met through DogVacay and ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

-daily habits
-any training you're working on
-how long your pup can go comfortably between walks
-allergies, interesting behaviors, quirks

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Jamie watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
as much as possible! My boyfriend always assists me with dog sitting so between the two of us, your dog will get lots of attention! I'm not the kind of dog sitter that just pops in 3 times a day to walk your dog - I enjoy spending time with dogs so much that I will hang out all day and night if I can!

Jamie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.