Jamie G.

Jamie G.

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Julia R.
Julia R.
Oct 12, 2018

Hello Rover.com,
This testimonial is for my former employee Jamie Gendrup. I have a nonprofit veterinary clinic and Jamie was a Customer Service Representative at my clinic. I feel that Jamie would make a GREAT dog walker. In fact, Jamie was my house/pet sitter for me when I went out of town. This is no easy feat as I have 12 dogs. You have to be a pretty special person for me to ...

Jamie G.
Jamie G.
Donna G.
Donna G.
Sep 2, 2018

My daughter Jamie would provide excellent care for anyone's four legged family members. Her first job as a teenager was at a dog daycare and now she works in a veterinary clinic. She says she wants to spend her entire life working with animals. Our family has always had an array of pets that Jamie has loved and cared for. Now with her added veterinary background pet owners can be sure that their animal is ...

Jamie G.
Jamie G.

About Jamie

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Vet assistant and huge animal lover

I am a part time vet assistant / receptionist and part time student who loves both dogs and cats. I am excited to walk, run, and/or play ball with any and all types of dogs! When it comes to boarding, my schedule means that I will not be home the entire time your pet stays with me but they will never be left alone for longer than 4 hours. I have 3 cats of my ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

No breed restrictions, I love all dogs! Only requirements are that your dog is cat friendly and not too rambunctious. Senior dogs preferred.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jamie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Jamie watches your pet

I would love to take your dog on walks around my neighborhood during their stay. I would also be willing to drive them to a park for a few walks if you would like. At home they will have the entertainment of my three cats and watching me cook, study, watch TV, etc. Great environment for older, calmer dogs.

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.