Jamie D.

(7)
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Pam H.
Pam H.
Oct 9, 2017
Verified Stay

I was very please with Jamie. I could tell she really cared about my dogs and they took to her. I felt very at ease leaving them knowing they would be well taken care of. I would highly recommend her to anyone

Jamie D.
Jamie D.
Diane S.
Diane S.
Aug 9, 2017

Jamie is amazing! We travel frequently and have used her to watch our dog Niko for years! Not only does she love Niko, as if he was her own, I completely trust her! She has a key to my house, she comes in, feeds, plays and walks him. She is completely reliable too. If anyone wants to talk to me to get further info, just let Jamie know and she can give you my phone ...

Jamie D.
Jamie D.
William F.
William F.
Aug 4, 2017

Jamie is wonderful with all animals. She has done a wonderful job taking care of our sheltland sheepdog. I know she is in good hands when we are out of town.

Jamie D.
Jamie D.

About Jamie

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

I'll play and cuddle with your pet!

I have had dogs in my life as far back as I can remember. I currently have an American Boxer named Maxi. She loves going to the dog park, meeting new dogs and reuniting with friends she has played with before. I have dog/house sat for family, friends and friends of friends for years now. I have never met a dog that did not like me and they soon realize I am someone they ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

The only policy I have around meet and greets is that if I have not previously met this person that it be in a public place OR I have a friend or another person present.
I would like to know what they love and what their typical day consists of so I stray from their routine as little as possible.
I love all kinds of breeds of dogs! I personally have had more BIG dog breeds in my life, but I love the tiniest of breeds too. I would definitely like to know their schedules, when they eat, potty, playtime, what their favorite activity is, if they are allowed on the furniture and tell tale signs of issues they may be going through.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Jamie watches your pet

I like to stick to your pets favorite places and activities, so just let me know what they like to do, and where they like to do it! I especially like to know where they typically walk or where the closest park or walking trails are. I love my local dog park and would love to take your dog there if he is comfortable around other dogs and you feel that it’s ok.

In my free time I mostly enjoy time with my family and friends. We love a day at the lake going out on the boat and waverunner. I see my family quite often and my fiance, kids and I go out on the boat and waverunner all the time. If the dog was familiar with boating activities then we would love to take them along, if they had a dog life jacket that is.

Jamie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.