Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Alexa B.
Alexa B.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamie is a complete sweetheart to work with! I’m glad I found her as I am very comfortable having her watch my puppies for longer periods in the future.

Jamie C.
Jamie C.

About Jamie

13
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible hours and I love walks!

Experience: I have been around dogs all my life. I'm what you call a "dog person" and love dogs more than humans sometimes :) I have had family dogs (Shih Tzu's) as well as my own (black lab/Irish setter). I have cared for all sizes and most breeds. I have cared for puppies as young as 2 weeks (the puppy's mom wasn't around, strange circumstance) and was able to help bottle feed and care for ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I would like to know if your dog is being potty trained most importantly. Also, if there's anything important to know for example: if your dog can't take the stairs due to injury/old age, etc, is on medication, foods/treats to feed, blind/deaf, isn't good around other dogs (if we were to be walking past another dog walker with a dog), and basically anything that I need to know to ensure your dog is safe, happy and receives the best care!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jamie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Jamie's Pets

Jeta

Irish Setter and Labrador Retriever
1 year, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Jamie watches your pet

At my apartment, it is very large and dog friendly. There's plenty of areas for walking, such as trails on grass, as well as plenty of areas to get the amount of exercise your dog needs! I do own a hedgehog that is caged and his cage is locked. The hedgehog's cage isn't reachable to a dog and I will not take the hedgehog out during my time with your dog.

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.