Jamie B.

Jamie B.

East Village, NYC

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Lance M.
Lance M.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

We loved Jamie! She took great care of our 11 month old French bulldog Mabel while we were out of town last weekend. She gave us updates constantly through out the day and we felt extremely comfortable that Mabel was in good hands while we were gone. We will definitely use her again in the future.

Jamie B.
Jamie B.
Marie T.
Marie T.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamie is the best! Sweet, friendly, reliable and just all around great! Excellent and consistent updates while I was away along with photos that made me feel secure during my time away. Finn and I adore her. Will definitiley be using her again!

Jamie B.
Jamie B.
Greg Z.
Greg Z.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamie was so nice with Webster! She was also very responsive and we appreciated that she took him out twice in one evening. We'll definitely have her over again!

Jamie B.
Jamie B.

About Jamie

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Let's explore the city together

Hello! Thanks for reading! I'm a young woman who is excited to spend time with your pets, explore the city on foot, and make sure your home and pets are cared for, especially during the holiday season. I grew up around dogs, cats and birds in Northern California, and I'm used to caring for various breeds and sizes (my family has a dachshund, cocker spaniel, and laberdoodle, and two cats) . I'll make sure they get ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

1) How your dog handles other people and other dogs.
2) As stated above, I’m not usually available for midday walks during the week. I get up early so when sitting, I usually do a long morning walk and then another after work, and then one more before bed. Weekends I am around all day.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Jamie watches your pet

We can go on walks in your neighborhood if you prefer to stay nearby. I also love Central Park and plan to continue exploring there as well! I live in East Village, so we could also go to the waterfront park, Union Square Park, Washington Square, etc. I love playing fetch too.

Jamie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.