Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Elizabeth A.
Elizabeth A.
May 15, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time boarding our pit mix rescue, and Jim, Aurora, and Ichigo exceeded our expectations and relieved our worry. We did a meet and greet at a local park, and Jim's 2 German Shepherds were so friendly and good with Zelda. Zelda was a little nervous, but curious. After spending some time together and talking about our dogs, we felt it was a good fit. The night of the drop off, my ...

James D.
James D.
Courtney L.
Courtney L.
May 7, 2018
Verified Stay

This my first time boarding my dog, Ivy, and James did a great job taking care of her. She got to hang out with the other 3 dogs and never once had to be crated! I was definitely nervous at first since she sometimes gets nervous around high-energy dogs. But James settled my nerves immediately and even helped me understand what behaviors are acceptable when she is meeting other dogs.

James D.
James D.
Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time having Jim sit our two small dogs. We have a chihuahua and a small mixed breed terrier. I was a bit nervous because he has two large shepherds. However once we had a meet and greet I felt much more confident. Jim is clearly an experienced dog watcher. His two dogs are well behaved and did not mind my two smaller dogs at all (including my somewhat yappy chihuahua). Jim ...

James D.
James D.

About James

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog care, your dog is like family.

I've had multiple dogs over the years. Volunteered at local rescues and have always been the person family, friends and neighbors ask to watch there animals. So I would like to be the one to watch your pet (s ) and treat them like family. Working with you as the owner I can make your family member feel like this is there home. Hoping that you can rely on me to take care of your 4 ...

What James would like to know about your dog

How social the your animal is. Seeing how they get along with any other animals that are presently being boarded get along. Knowing if they get along in a pack or weather they need to be separated from others.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About James' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
James' Pets

Aurora

German Shepherd Dog
10 years, 3 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Ichigo

German Shepherd Dog
11 months old, 80 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.