James C.

James C.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host 1 dog per night.
James can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
August 10, 2017

James loves all dogs - and has stayed with and walked the four of mine. Chloe, Lulu, Bella and Rudy get excited when they see him - always a good sign. He immediately gets down to pet and love on them. I totally trust James with my dogs and highly recommend him to watch your dog(s) too.

James C.
James C.
Tommy E.
Tommy E.
August 8, 2017

James is awesome! Easy to set up and deal with, fair pricing, but most of all - he loves animals and understands them! Highly recommended.

James C.
James C.
Nancy C.
Nancy C.
August 8, 2017

James has been taking care of other people's dogs since he was in college. He was a weekly volunteer at a Humane Society in Colorado for ten years and is now a weekly volunteer at Best Friends in Kanab. We adopted a rescue in Feb who is fearful of strangers. We recently visited Kanab and she met James for the first time. He kept her the four days we volunteered at Best Friends and she ...

James C.
James C.

About James

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time - large fenced yard

I'm a long-time dog owner and handler with 10 years Dog TLC volunteer experience at Longmont Humane in Colorado and over 200 volunteer hours in Dogtown at the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary; your dog will enjoy interacting with my well-socialized dog with full run of our house and regular access to our fully fenced (6-foot high) backyard; I work from home so will be with your dog all day and will happily include them on ...

What James would like to know about your dog

All breeds and types welcome. Would like to know your dog's experience being around another dog and if they've had any basic obedience; any fears or things that make them nervous (my dog doesn't like the UPS truck and thunder, but we just soldier on through)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About James' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
James' Pets

Little Man

Australian Cattle Dog
9 years, 3 mo. old, 47 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.