Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host 1 dog per night.
James can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Marcia A.
Marcia A.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

James was great. He was open to our unpredictable schedule while we toured Best Friends and all of our hiking in the Kanab area. His dog Little Man was very welcoming to our dog who returned to our RV each night relaxed and rested. I would highly recommend James to anyone.

James C.
James C.
Stan H.
Stan H.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Very cool. We were very pleased.. it was comforting to know James was taking care of Brewster

James C.
James C.
Serge A.
Serge A.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

James and his dog little man were great. James was willing to work with us to meet our daycare needs. He is a truly kind person with obvious love for animals. I highly recommend him.

James C.
James C.

About James

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time - large fenced yard

I'm a long-time dog owner and handler with 10 years Dog TLC volunteer experience at Longmont Humane in Colorado and over 400 volunteer hours in Dogtown at the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary; your dog will enjoy interacting with my well-socialized dog with full run of our house and regular access to our fully fenced (6-foot high) backyard; I work from home so will be with your dog all day and will happily include them on ...

What James would like to know about your dog

All breeds and types welcome. Would like to know your dog's experience being around another dog and if they've had any basic obedience; any fears or things that make them nervous (my dog doesn't like the UPS truck and thunder, but we just soldier on through). New clients to Rover use the link here for $20 for your first booking: https://www.rover.com/refer/jamesc94/

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About James' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
James' Pets

Little Man

Australian Cattle Dog
10 years, 5 mo. old, 47 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.