Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
On-Demand Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Matthew G.
Matthew G.
Feb 22, 2018
Verified Stay

James sat with our 3 itialian greyhounds for 6 nights in our home. He communicated everyday and sent photos of the puppies. I would highly recommend having James watch your pets. It was a pleasure to have him in our home and trusted with our 3 babies.

James C.
James C.
Mariel B.
Mariel B.
Jan 28, 2018

James is absolutely fantastic with animals of all kinds. He is attentive, caring, and responsible. He is a true dog lover who grew up with many canine friends, and he has experience caring for and spending time with all types of breeds. If you're looking for someone to care for your dog as they were his own look no further than James for all your doggy needs.

James C.
James C.
Katie V.
Katie V.
Jul 11, 2017

James C is a reliable, thoughtful, responsible and exceptional pet sitter. His love for animals makes him great at this position. He is kind, trustworthy, gentle and caring. You will not regret hiring him, and your pets will be happy and well taken care of!

James C.
James C.

About James

5
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Flexible schedule and love dogs!!

Hi, my name is Jim, I'm 34 years old and I have been working in the pet-care industry for about 5 years now. When I was living in Los Angeles I worked as a handler at two dog daycare facilities (The Loved Dog in Westwood & Fitdog Sports Club in Santa Monica) where I spent my time walking, playing with, cleaning and corralling sometimes up to 40 dogs at a time! I just moved back ...

What James would like to know about your dog

I would only like to know if the dog is ok being around other dogs they don't know and if they are comfortable around people they don't know. I love all breeds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About James' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
James' Pets

Chairman Meow

Cat
11 years, 8 mo. old, 17 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.