Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host 1 dog per night.
James can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Tonya F.
Tonya F.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

The first time using this service. James was very professional, courteous and flexible with our crazy schedule. The pups attached to him quickly and it was great having them stay in the comfort of their own home. Will definitely continue to use James and recommend him!

James B.
Thanks for the review, Tonya! Penny and Theo were such sweet dogs and easy to care for. I look forward ...
James B.
Kalpna P.
Kalpna P.
Jun 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Kind, quiet, mature and intelligent sitter, came on time. Our puppy loved him! Will use him again!

James B.
I appreciate the kind words, Kalpna. Yoda is so smart for his age and has a bright future ahead of ...
James B.
Evan C.
Evan C.
May 3, 2018

Very great with my dogs. They like him very much just wish he was still in Richmond to continue with looking after my dogs. It will be hard to replace Mr. B.

James B.
James B.

About James

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your dog is family!

Hello there! My name is James and I have been caring for dogs most of my life through family, friends, coworkers, etc. Dogs have a very special place in my heart and I recently just adopted a Shepherd/Black Mouth Cur mix puppy. She means everything to me. I can care for dogs of all sizes and dogs with special needs as well! My days of availability vary, but the main days are Fridays though ...

What James would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their socialization level with humans and other animals. Also, if he or she has any special needs to care or look out for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About James' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
James' Pets

Dusty

Blackmouth Cur and Mixed
8 months old, 44 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.