Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host up to 2 dogs per night.
James can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Carol G.
Carol G.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Boys had another great stay with James, fiance(I'm sorry didn't get a chance to meet you), and Dusty! Walle takes over at pickup. See you next time!

James B.
James B.
Carol G.
Carol G.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

James, fiance, and dusty were great with our pups! Dusty even let Toby take over James and his fiance's laps. Thank you for making them feel at home!

James B.
Thank you so much for the kind review, Carol. Walle and Toby were awesome and very well-behaved. Dusty got along ...
James B.
Sallyanne R.
Sallyanne R.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Connie really enjoyed staying with James and Dusty. She had a great time! No anxiety at all.

James B.
Thank you, Sallyanne. Connie was such a sweetheart and got along great with Dusty. We would love to have her ...
James B.

About James

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your dog = Family!

For most of life, I have been caring for dogs of all ages and sizes. Dogs have a very special place in my heart and I recently just adopted a Shepherd/Black Mouth Cur mix puppy. She means everything to me. I can care for dogs of all sizes and dogs with special needs as well. My days of availability vary, but main days are weekends. My dog is very friendly and loves to play ...

What James would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their socialization level with people, children, and other animals. Also, if he or she has any special needs to care or look out for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About James' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
James' Pets

Dusty

Blackmouth Cur and Mixed
1 year old, 50 lbs.

When James watches your pet

I like to take dogs hiking, jogging, and to dog parks. I also enjoy playing all the doggy games such as fetch and tug-of-war. There is nothing I can't do with your dog so let me know what he or she is accustomed to and I will accommodate.

In James' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

James' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.