Jake A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Paul N.
Paul N.
Feb 16, 2018

I have never met anyone who loves and cares for dogs more than Jake. Whenever he sees a dog he genuinely gets happy and wants to make the dog happy. I trust Jake more with my dog than my parents and the rest of my family! He is the best

Jake A.
Jake A.
Tricia H.
Tricia H.
Feb 16, 2018

Jake's major chore as a child was to walk the dog after school. Jake grew up in a household with pets, and his job was to was to give them a good walk for exercise and recreation. Jake continues to appreciate dogs and aspires to own one of his own again when he is settled. In the meantime, he seeks opportunities to dog sit for others and in general to 'hang out' with dogs. I ...

Jake A.
Jake A.
Carly O.
Carly O.
Feb 15, 2018

My puppy, Brazen, absolutely LOVES Jake! Outside of me and my fiancé, Jake is by far his favorite human. He always takes care of Brazen with love, cookies, play, and making sure his needs are met! I would trust Jake with Brazen and any future dog I may have!

Jake A.
Jake A.

About Jake

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll care and play with your dogs

My family has always had dogs when I was growing up, but y roommate does not let me have a dog in our apartment. This being said, I love dogs so much. I will play with them, take them on long walks, and feed and take care of them as needed. I am a student, but most of my mornings and afternoons are free. I have my own car so I transportation is not an ...

What Jake would like to know about your dog

I want to know of any medical or dietary concerns associated with your dogs. Additionally, I want to know about your dogs favorite toys, treats, places to go etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Jake watches your pet

I live in Norfolk, close to ODU so I will take the dog around campus or parks in the area.

Jake's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.