Jade D.

Jade D.

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Jade

  • Verified Background Check

Grad student seeking dog adventures

I've come over to people's homes to house-sit and dog-sit on occasion for 12+ years. I can also feed and give medications as well, although I don't have experience with needles or medical procedures. I can learn if it's safe enough for me to do so.

I love the outdoors and being active, so it's a joy to walk the dogs, play, and keep them company. As a graduate student with a part-time job as ...

What Jade would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know which commands your dog follows and how well. What is his or her favorite activities and what are some naughty behaviors I should watch out for. How would you like the dog disciplined. When are feeding times and is there anything your dog is allergic too/ is there a danger I should be aware of (other dogs, next door recent crimes, how does your dog respond to such threats, etc.).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Jade watches your pet

I will want to go anywhere possible with your dog! Keeping myself active is great for me too. If there are trails nearby, I will be just as excited to explore. If there's a dog area at a park, I will go there too. if there is no where to go, i'll get to know your dog and his or her personality, while introducing myself gradually so they get comfortable with me too. I am open to having any and all sorts of fun with your dog, within reasonable judgment. However, if there is a routine you'd like for me to specifically follow, i can do this as well.

Jade's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.