Jacob S.

Jacob S.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jacob can host 1 dog per night.
Jacob can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Elle D.
Elle D.
Jun 11, 2017

Jacob is amazing when it comes to animals! He is very passionate about all animals, but especially dogs. He is somewhat of a "dog whisperer". He spends time with my dog and my dog loves him! He gives adequate love and attention to my dog as well as his own!

Jacob S.
Jacob S.

About Jacob

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Avid hiker and frisbee thrower!

Hi there! I love to play inside and in my backyard with my Rover puppers! For older or more inactive dogs we can do lots of lap cuddles or doggie treat/food puzzles. If your dog is independent that's okay too.

Drop ins can be whatever you like, feeding, potty breaks, play time or cuddles. I am happy to provide meds if needed.

Just a few notes:
*I need to meet your pupper(s) at ...

What Jacob would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is house trained, has basic leash manners, knows basic commands (sit, stay, leave it), and is friendly with other dogs. Please let me know if your dog has guarding or aggression with anything such as food, toys, or at other times such as when cuddling.

If your dog needs medication in pill form (via food, treat of by mouth) please advise of the dosing and how you usually provide it.

If your dog has any special needs such as blindness, hearing loss, separation anxiety, arthritis, etc.. that is good to know. I have experience working with special needs needs and we will do great together!

I do sometimes run out for quick errands so if you dog likes to ride along, I am happy to take them with me. I have a remote starter so they will be in a climate controlled vehicle at all times.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jacob's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jacob's Pets

Buddy

Shih Tzu and Standard Schnauzer
5 years, 10 mo. old, 28 lbs.

Piper

Shih Tzu
9 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Jacob watches your pet

I live directly across from a nice park. We can walk there or around the neighborhood. Running is an option too and can be discussed when scheduling. I love to play fetch or throw a frisbee outside. In the event that the weather is bad, I can provide a fun toy like treat puzzles that or give them an alternate toy like a kong with peanut butter.

In Jacob's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jacob's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.