Jacob B.

Central Boulder, Boulder, CO

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Drew A.
Drew A.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Perfect Visit. Dropping my dog off with Jacob allowed me to enjoy my vacation without having to worry about her care.
When I picked her up after the trip, she came over excited to see me and then returned to sit by his side. Where she normally is scratching at the truck door to leave, she didn't mind hanging out.

I will be using him for house sitting and dog sitting whenever I get the ...

Jacob B.
Jacob B.
Mary B.
Mary B.
Jul 25, 2018

Jacob is great with dogs, any breed. He is most caring partly because of the three dogs he has had since his birth. The most recent of which passed away just this past April, when he was most aware of the finality of that beloved dogs life and the role in which Harper had in his own life. He knows of the needs of dogs; attention, exercise, food, water and of love. Jacob is a ...

Jacob B.
Jacob B.
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Jul 18, 2018

Jacob has looked after dogs for over 13 years. Not only did he care for his own dog, an active yellow lab he would frequently take on hikes or walks, but is known in the neighborhood as the preferred dog or babysitter. Jacob is an active young man who enjoys the outdoors, frequently hiking Mount Herman or Limbaugh Canyon, and appreciates the company of a furry friend. At home the house is littered with multiple ...

Jacob B.
Jacob B.

About Jacob

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll be a home away from home

Hello, my name is Jacob and I LOVE DOGS!
I am 21 years old, going to school at CU Boulder for my final year and I also work part-time at Starbucks. My hours at Starbucks vary week by week but I will know my schedule about two weeks out. I've had 4 dogs throughout my life, all of them were labs and I loved each one like a family member (because they were). I also ...

What Jacob would like to know about your dog

Is the dog potty trained? Is the dog friendly towards other dogs? Does he/she bite?
I do not have any breed preferences because I LOVE ALL DOGS.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Jacob watches your pet

We will go on walks, runs, or hikes (whichever you prefer) around my neighboorhood and in a small valley right by my house. I will play with them outside, we have a bunch of toys from our dog who recently passed away (sorry about the downer). I can pretty much do whatever you want to keep your dog happy.

Jacob's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.