Jackie W.

Yorkville, NYC

(7)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jackie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Colton B.
Colton B.
Jun 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Jackie was great, and Philo enjoyed his stay.

Jackie W.
Jackie W.
Michael E.
Michael E.
Feb 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jackie and her roommate did a great job taking care of our 2 year old Lab, and keeping us updated on his stay with them, while we were away. We could tell when he came home that he had really enjoyed his time with them.

Jackie W.
Jackie W.
Colleen S.
Colleen S.
Dec 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Jackie took excellent care of Mini! My trip was last minute over a holiday and Jackie didn’t miss a beat- from a meet and greet, to drop off, to updates (the perfect number), to pickup- all went smoothly and seamlessly. And I could tell the stay was a happy one for Mini. Although she was excited when I picked her up she went in for one last scratch from Jackie :). I will not hesitate ...

Jackie W.
Jackie W.

About Jackie

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Central Park Walks and Central A/C

I've spent my entire life loving caring for dogs. From helping my parents raise litters of puppies as a child to adopting my own canine best friend after college, I've had experience with lots of different breeds - from miniature poodles to great danes! My little guy, Chewie, (male, neutered, 16lb cockapoo) and I live on the UES on a park block and enjoy long walks near the reservoir, snuggling on the couch, and playing with ...

What Jackie would like to know about your dog

1. Does your dog play well with other dogs? (This is VERY important, as I have a dog of my own at home)
2. Is your dog housebroken?
3. Does your dog chew furniture (or any other items)?
4. Any medications, special needs, or special requests?

**NOTE: If your dog is not completely housebroken or has issues with chewing and/or scratching furniture, they must remain in their crate while I am out of the apartment for classes, etc (usually 4-6hrs in the morning)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Jackie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jackie's Pets

Chewie

Cockapoo
6 years, 5 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Jackie watches your pet

Your dog will absolutely love exploring the many walking paths available in Central Park! He or she will also love spending time relaxing in a spacious, UES apartment.

Your dog will have another furry friend to play with while you were away, and he loves to share his toys and snuggle with new friends!

In Jackie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jackie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.