Jackie L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jackie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jackie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Kate H.
Kate H.
Aug 7, 2019
Verified Stay

We’ve booked with Jackie quite a few times now, she is our go to! Jackie is always super flexible with pick up and drop offs. Has even brought Hugo back to our house for us. She’s also great with Hugo who always comes home happy after playing with Badger all weekend. Definitely recommend her to anyone looking for good quality dog boarding.

Jackie L.
Meredith A.
Meredith A.
Apr 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Jackie took great care of Dora! She was responsive when I inquired to check on my baby girl and Dora came home tired from playing with Badger and a happy girl! I'd definitely book with her again

Jackie L.
Laura G.
Laura G.
Apr 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Molly loved cuddling with Jackie and Jim!

Jackie L.

About Jackie

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Wanna go for a WALK?!

Hi there, I'm Jackie: self-named professional dog cuddler. I have had a dog in my household my entire life, so taking care of pups is second nature to me. My current dog, Badger, really challenged me to learn as much as possible about behavior and training, all skills that I can apply towards the care of any dog. I also used to volunteer at my local animal hospital a few years ago and am capable ...

What Jackie would like to know about your dog

I need to know if your pup is social with other dogs; if he/she is not, not to worry, I have special gates and rooms of the house to separate Badger from my K9 guest. I also have a cat; he usually stays out of the way and is declawed. I need to know if your dog nips or bites and their feeding schedule.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jackie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jackie's Pets

Badger

Mixed
6 years, 1 month old, 40 lbs.

Dunn

Domestic Shorthair and Maine Coon
8 years, 6 months old, 14 lbs.

When Jackie watches your pet

I have a puppy pool, access to Hines Park, TONS of toys (and bones if approved by you). We'll go on plenty of walks and even runs! (No rollerblading just yet, lol) During bed time, we will enjoy snuggling in bed, on couch, or crate time depending on your preferences. Meals when instructed so.

In Jackie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jackie's Neighborhood

Jackie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.