House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jace can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Jul 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Jace was very friendly and welcoming to our Ollie. He even had a nice big backyard for him to run around.

Jace B.
Jace B.
Kyle M.
Kyle M.
May 8, 2017

Jace is an amazing dog sitter. When he lived in Long Beach I used to have him sit multiple times for myself and my wife when we would go out of town for the app Wag. He frequently walked for us as well. No complaints and everything was fine with my dog and my home. Highly recommend to anyone.

Jace B.
Jace B.

About Jace

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I want to be your dogs best friend!

Hi I'm Jace, I have 4 years of professional canine care, but have been around them my whole life. In my family growing up we were partial to golden retrievers, but I haven't found a breed that I haven't loved working with. I have a flexible schedule and am willing to work with yours! No matter whether your dog is a young high energy pup that needs to run, or an aging pooch that just ...

What Jace would like to know about your dog

I don't have any preference of breeds, I've come to love so many of them. Before sitting a pet, I just like to know a bit about them from the owners eyes, and if they have any strange tendencies or any behavioral issues that they'd like me to watch out for/try to curve.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jace's Pets

Oreo

Australian Cattle Dog
9 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Jace watches your pet

Depending on owner preferences, I have the options to stay in the neighborhood, go to a dog park, or get out and hit the trails with your pooch, where we can take it as fast or slow as your furry friend wants.

In Jace's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Jace's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.