Ivy H.

Ivy H.

Kew Gardens, Fresh Meadows, NY

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ivy can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Ivy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

57
repeat clients
109 Reviews

Elisabete N.
Elisabete N.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Omg the best of the best my snowy loves her and her babies I very recommend with the closer eyes ?

Ivy H.
Ivy H.
Alexis L.
Alexis L.
Feb 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Can’t say enough good things about Charlie and Ivy. You can tell that they really love dogs and treated mine like one of their own. It is so comforting to know that Charlie and Ivy are there to take care of my pup - whether for a day, weekend or longer - and will love her as much as I do. Whenever I have dropped my dog off with them, she not only wiggles her tail ...

Ivy H.
Ivy H.
Philip M.
Philip M.
Oct 13, 2017
Verified Stay

When I got my dog Home he kept jumping back into his carry bag. He was ready to go back!

Ivy H.
Ivy H.

About Ivy

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy mutt house

I'm a dog lover that dedicates my life to these lovely furry friends. I'm a certified groomer as well as part time veterinary technician. My passion to dogs has never come to an end. I meet many dogs at my job everyday, but its never enough for me. Watching friend's dog has became my hobby. With my experience in veterinary world that I'm professionally trained to provide a safest place to all dogs that stays ...

What Ivy would like to know about your dog

It would be ideal if your dog is house trained. Any breed is welcomed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Ivy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ivy's Pets

Fafa

Cockapoo
13 years old, 18 lbs.

TT

Poodle
6 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Ivy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Mostly quiet streets in my neighbor hood. If your poochie stays with us on weekends, when weather is permitted we will do park trips.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They get to choose wherever they want. My full size bed is fully occupied at night, but if your poochie can sneak in and get a spot on the bed, we dont mind sharing. I also have two very comfortable sofas with plenty of pillows. The best spot for taking a nap or long rest at night.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Basically I spend all my time playing with my dogs everyday . They are the center of my universe. When the weather is permitted, we spend our day at the park so will your dog. Or we play tug-of-war at home when the sky has a silver lining.

In Ivy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ivy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.